3 most valuable takeaways from my UX design internship at Adobe

Yash Shenai
7 min readJan 26, 2024

This article was initially published on my Substack on 17 August, 2022.

I still can’t forget the glow on my face on one fine morning in February of 2022 when I first saw an Adobe UX design internship offer letter in my inbox.

Now, it seems like that time passed in the blink of an eye. This internship came with fantastic people, a top-notch project, hectic deadlines, and tremendous growth. My only regret is missing out on the office coffee and munchies due to the internship being remote.

Before I begin, I’d like to give a shoutout to my seniors and mentors Bhairavi Singh, Midhun Krishnakumar and Varun Shyam from Adobe to be such excellent supporters throughout this journey. None of this would’ve been possible without their help.

I present to you three of my most valuable takeaways, and I hope these can help you grow too.

Document everything

I’d love to recall a quote by Joan Didion, an American novelist and essayist.

I write to know what I think.

When your brain isn’t busy remembering everything, your brain can then understand anything. When you’re not overwhelmed, you become free to analyse and ask important questions.

--

--

Yash Shenai

Product designer at Adobe | Previously at Postman, Samsung | Industrial design undergrad from the National Institute of Design